The Missouri Museums Association was founded in 1971 as the Missouri Museum Associates.  The name changed to the Missouri Museums Association in the 1990s.  It offered networking, workshop, conferences and other resources through 2001.  The Association ceased to function for a number of years. In 2008, a movement began to reinstate and reconstitute the association because the needs that existed in 1971 are even greater today.  The Association was reconstituted and regained its not-for-profit status in 2008. In 2010, the organization changed its name to the Missouri Association for Museums and Archives to more accurately reflect its mission.

Missouri Association for Museums and Archives Board

  • President: Amanda Langendoerfer, Truman State University (2020-2022)
  • Vice-President: Chris Gordon, Missouri Historical Society (2020-2022)
  • Treasurer: Brittany Schelp, St. Louis Cardinals (2021-2023)
  • Secretary: Christina Miller, Missouri State Archives (2021-2023)
  • Past President: Sara Wilson, St. Joseph Museums, Inc. (2018-2020)
  • Membership and Website Coordinator (Appointed): Sarah Buchanan, iSchool, University of Missouri (2021-2023)
  • Communications Committee Chair (Appointed): Jamie Henry, First Missouri State Capitol State Historic Site (2021-2023)
  • Central Representative: Mary Stansfield, Missouri State Archives (2021-2023)
  • Kansas City Representative: Tara Laver, Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art (2020-2022)
  • Northeast Representative: Mary McIntosh, Office of the Secretary of State, Local Records Program, Kirksville (2020-2022)
  • Northwest Representative: Elyssa Ford, NW MO State University, Public History (2021-2023)
  • Southeast Representative: Steven Hoffman, SEMO State University, Historic Preservation (2020-2022)
  • Southwest Representative: Connie Yen (appointed to replace Lindsey Young), Greene County Archives & Records Center (2020-2022)
  • St. Louis Representative: Lois Conley (2021-2023)
  • At-Large: Amber Clifford-Napoleone, McClure Archives and University Museum at University of Central Missouri (2020-2022)
  • At-Large: Maggie Mayhan, The State Historical Society of Missouri (2020-2022)
  • At-Large: Linda Endersby, Museum of Art and Archaeology, University of Missouri (2021-2023)
  • At-Large: Faye Dant, Jim’s Journey, Hannibal, Missouri (2021-2023)
Download the Missouri Association for Museums and Archives By-laws. View past MAMA Newsletters.